Update: Baby Cereals

March 11, 2009 at 6:17 pm 1 comment


A few things I thought I would add to my discussion on baby cereal that is really important.

1) Always use brown rice, never white as all of the nutrition has been removed from white rice.

2) Always use a clean coffee grinder, hopefully one which has never actually ground coffee ( I have heard the Magic Bullet is good as well).

3) If you can avoid making the rice with tap water, that would be good as well, even a simple filter will clean out the impurities in the water.

If I think of any more, I will post.

Entry filed under: Brown Rice, Homemade Cereal.

Baby’s First Cereals The First Time… baby gets real food!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Anna Keating  |  March 13, 2009 at 5:30 am

    The recipe site looks fantastic! I’ve past your website on to my newly babied cousins!

    Take care,
    Anna

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join the Food Revolution!

The Food Revolution

Become a Fan on Facebook!

LkM Nutrition on Facebook

Get updates on blog postings, upcoming events and what else might be going on in the world of kids nutrition...