What We Like

June 21, 2009 at 8:07 am Leave a comment


Since this blog is focused on helping moms I would like to expand it a little and share things that are  great for Moms & Dads.  I am calling it ‘What Moms’ Like!’ It could be a book, favourite snacks, a great blog , favourite cloth diapers or a great toy.   Ideally the item will focus on being one or more of the following:

  • Environmentally friendly
  • Alternative Health
  • Natural Parenting Focused
  • Reasonably priced
  • Whole Foods Focused (if it is a food product)

I am going to start by re-posting a book review that I think is necessary for every paren’ts library…

Book Review: What Should I Feed my Baby by Suzannah Olivier

whta should i feed my babyReviewed May 2009 – I love this book.  It is a terrific reference for parents who want to learn about nutrition.  The advice is timeless and covers the basics of nutrition for babies and children.   It discusses organic food, dairy, water, nutrients and it gives parents a plan for introducing your child to whole foods.

What I Love! I love how this book covers so many topics, but in an easy to understand format.  You can pick up this book, open it anywhere and learn about a specific nutrition concern.  She goes into a lot of detail; covering vitamins and minerals, the dairy debate, why kids love sugar & what kids really need.  Her writing style is easy to understand, which is why I recommend it highly.

But…Keep in Mind… The recipes in this book are not the best, the author is from the U.K., so perhaps that is why they aren’t very appealing.  I don’t think I could interest many people in Venison Stew!  Also what I really don’t love is that this book is out of print.  You can order used copies online, but definitely get it from the library!  It is worth it!

Entry filed under: Books (Reference, Parenting, Feeding, etc.), Uncategorized, What Moms Like. Tags: , , , , , , .

Happy Birthday Baby! Kids & Ketchup

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My Tweets!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Join the Food Revolution!

The Food Revolution

Become a Fan on Facebook!

LkM Nutrition on Facebook

Get updates on blog postings, upcoming events and what else might be going on in the world of kids nutrition...


