Win a Cookbook! (It’s Summer Contest Time!)

July 5, 2009 at 8:43 am 4 comments


From July 5th to September 6th, I am running my first contest!

Win a copy of this amazing cookbook!

Win a copy of this amazing cookbook!

As I have mentioned in past posts.  I want everyone to get a copy of Ricki Heller’s new cookbook Sweet Freedom.  So here’s a chance for you to get a free copy!  There are ways to get more than one ballot! You can do everything below for a total of 6 ballots! The winner will be randomly chosen from all of the ballots received.

Get 1 ballot! Talk about my blog and contest on your blog and link back to me.  Please leave me a comment if you have done so.

Get 1 ballot! Sign up for my newsletterDid you know I have a monthly newsletter? It has recipe ideas and information on nutrition and health.  Send an e-mail to lkm.nutrition@gmail.com with the subject ‘Sign me up for your newsletter!’

Get 1 ballot! If you read my newsletter, but not my blog, send me an idea for a future newsletter topic for a ballot or send an e-mail out to 3 or more of your friends with kids about my blog & bcc me in the e-mail.

Get 1 ballot! Try one of my recipes and leave a comment on my blog about the success of the recipe or where it might need a little work.

Get 2 ballots! Since this blog is focused on helping moms I would like to expand it a little and share things that are  great for Moms & Dads.  I am calling it ‘What Moms’ Like!’ and I would love to get your input!    Send in a short write up of one of your favourite parenting items (to lkm.nutrition@gmail.com). It could be a book, your favourite snacks, a great blog you have found, your favourite cloth diapers or a great toy.  It will be posted at a later date.   I do reserve the right to not post the item, but you will still get your ballots.  Ideally the item would focus on being one or more of the following:

  • Environmentally friendly
  • Alternative Health ideas for our kids
  • Natural Parenting
  • Reasonably priced
  • Whole Foods Focused (if it is a food product)

I am excited to get this contest going and I am especially excited to be able to share Ricki’s cookbook with someone.  I look  forward to hearing from you!

Entry filed under: contest. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

Nuts to you Baby! Nothing ‘beets’ this quick and easy summer supper!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Another Great Giveaway! « Sweet Freedom  |  July 6, 2009 at 2:37 pm

    […] all the details and to enter, check Laurie’s blog. Posted by Ricki Filed in The book, contests, vegan Tags: baking, contest, cookbook, desserts, […]

    Reply
  • 2. Michelle @ Find Your Balance  |  July 8, 2009 at 9:37 pm

    I’m signing up for your newsletter!

    Reply
    • 3. lkmnut  |  July 8, 2009 at 11:45 pm

      I signed up for yours too! Look forward to it!

      Reply
  • 4. Twitted by RickiHeller  |  July 24, 2009 at 11:00 am

    […] This post was Twitted by RickiHeller […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My Tweets!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Join the Food Revolution!

The Food Revolution

Become a Fan on Facebook!

LkM Nutrition on Facebook

Get updates on blog postings, upcoming events and what else might be going on in the world of kids nutrition...


