Recipes from the Cookie Jar

July 7, 2010 at 8:14 am Leave a comment


This week I am a guest blogger on the website Recipes from the Cookie Jar.

I told Karen that I would focus on a quick, healthy summer meal, that is easy to prepare.  Since I work full-time, blog and have a side nutrition business, it is hard to get a healthy meal on the table, but not impossible.

My Mediterranean Fish with Broccoli and Quinoa fulfills my criteria for a healthy mid-week meal.  This criteria is a meal that is:  1)  quick     2)  healthy     3) Provides lunch leftovers.  If I can hit these three points, dinner (& lunch the next day) is a success!

And you know how I have been all about homemade seasoning mixes lately.  Well, this post has my new Mediterranean Seasoning Mix.

I hope you visit Karen’s blog (she has great recipes too) and check out my post!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Sloppy Janes Taking Care of Mom

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My Tweets!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Join the Food Revolution!

The Food Revolution

Become a Fan on Facebook!

LkM Nutrition on Facebook

Get updates on blog postings, upcoming events and what else might be going on in the world of kids nutrition...


