New Year, New You?!?!

January 4, 2011 at 8:20 am Leave a comment


New Year’s Resolution: Eat Well, Laugh Lots

Well hello!

It has been a while since I have sent out a newsletter or posted much on my blog.  2010 got busy and between working full-time, parenting & just living, something had to give and blogging gave.  Not only did my blogging give out, so did my eating habits.  But with an awesome wedding to attend in Philadelphia (home of the Cheese steak) and the holidays, there wasn’t much hope for healthy eating after Thanksgiving!  So here I am on the brink of a New Year and wanting to get ‘back on track’.

Resolutions are a good thing…

As long as they are specific.  So my first resolution of 2011 is to do a four-week detox. My other resolution is to examine why I don’t always eat very well.  Blogger Ellen Tarlin put out the question ‘Why don’t we eat well’? We have the knowledge, many of us have the financial means, and the health reasons are obvious, but still why do we make the choices that we do?  If you are interested in joining me on this journey, please do.

Feel free to follow my blog posts as I start my detox.  You can watch or join in as I struggle to plan healthy nutritious meals, in between my full-time government job, being a parent and a spouse.  And don’t worry; I will still post  recipes!  If you would like to join in on my detox, I would welcome your company! I will post details of the detox below.

I wish you, your friends and family the best in 2011!

Laurie

My Detox – starting Monday, January 10th!  Join in!

  • You will eat food – this is not a fast
  • Over the month, I transition slowly into a strict 2-week wheat, dairy and sugar-free meal plan
  • It is $100, plus the cost of food & supplements, which you must purchase yourself.
  • If you join you will get:
  • a list of supplements to take,
  • meal plans for each week, including recipes,
  • a weekly e-mail on what’s to come,
  • unlimited e-mail advice and responses to questions
  • Whenever I get a question, I will respond to all participants so everyone can hear the same questions, advice, suggestions and ideas shared by participants and myself.

Some benefits: you will feel better, the slow transition avoids the ‘detox headache’, you will be able to identify any food allergies or intolerances, you will get lots of advice and ideas about healthy eating that will be good knowledge for lifelong healthy eating.

If you are interested in joining, send me an e-mail and I will explain how you can use PayPal to pay to participate.

Entry filed under: Alternative Health, Moms Need to Know, What Moms Like, wheat-free. Tags: , .

Smoky Chickpea Soup Detox: Sugar Time

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My Tweets!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Join the Food Revolution!

The Food Revolution

Become a Fan on Facebook!

LkM Nutrition on Facebook

Get updates on blog postings, upcoming events and what else might be going on in the world of kids nutrition...


